Lake Kawaguchiko

Kawaguchiko is one of the 5 lakes surrounding Mt. Fuji and the most beautiful one in my opinion.

In my previous post,

I wrote about my visit to Lake Kawaguchiko on the side that Mt. Fuji is not visible.



Awhile back, I’ve seen this photo on some website.

Fuji san and lavender field 


I wonder where it is so I start searching until I found out …

“Kawaguchiko Natural Living center” 

Address : 2585 Oishi, Fujikawaguchiko-machi, Minami-tsuru-gun

After the grape picking, I visited this center.

Unfortunately lavender season is over but the scenery is still as spectacular.

Fuji san is covered with the cloud today, can barely see the top. 


But after awhile, the sky starts to clear up.

and there you go…


Seems like seasonal flowers are blooming all year round. 


The center offers blueberry picking and jam-making lessons too.

Don’t forget to try blueberry soft cream, very yummy;)

On the way back, we stop by at local market to buy some souvenirs. As you can see, in this season it’s either peach (momo), grape (budo) or corn (tomorokoshi).

I didn’t get to do peach picking today but I get to buy these and bring home with me, 100% satisfied;) 


See you next blog!!!


For optional tour reservation and inquiry, please contact tic-tokyo@his-world.com or visit one of our Tourist information center in Tokyo.

TIC banner blog1

Leave a Reply

