Gudetama cafe

Gudetama Cafe

If you had read my first post, you must have seen the word ‘gudetama’ and a brief introduction of this character. Gudetama is a character created by Sanrio, the company that came up with Hello Kitty. Gudetama is not very lively but rather like most Sanrio’s character. It is very lazy, which unexpectedly popular among Japanese and foreigners. The reason behind might have been because it is extremely relatable. I have been a huge fan of gudetama since it was first introduced. Once I knew I would go to Japan, I told myself not to miss any gudetama-related events during the time I’m here. Therefore, when I found out about the gudetama cafe in Chiba, I knew I had to go!

This time cafe was a collaboration between gudetama and Village/Vanguard in Chiba Palco shopping center.

Free shuttle bus from Chiba station to Chiba Palco

After an hour wandering around the shops, I went up to the 8th floor where the cafe was. My eggy paradise was right there in front of my eyes!


Both outside and inside the cafe were decorated with gudetama



I ordered a loco moco meal which came with a complimentary cup, soup and coleslaw

I planned to have dessert but was so full after this so I could not see the beautiful gudetama roll cake set (ToT)

A collection of gudetama short animation was shown inside so I was able to enjoy the food while watching the clips about it.

Although Chiba was a little faraway from my place but I did not regret coming all the way there just for the gudetama cafe! The food tasted pretty amazing too

See you next blog!


For optional tour reservation and inquiry, please contact tic-tokyo@his-world.com or visit one of our Tourist information center in Tokyo.

TIC banner blog1


2 thoughts on “Gudetama cafe

Leave a Reply

