kimono-header

Limited time offer: Kimono rental in Asakusa *

Do you have any special plan for this up coming holiday? If you plan to visit Japan,Kimono experience should be on your to-do-list!

I can’t wait to share with you my Kimono rental experience I tried last week with my friend. I chose “Rental Sakura” because the price of complete set price was only 5,300 yen, cheaper than other store in the area.

It seems like they have a special discount campaign in November. For both male and female kimono, complete rental place is only  3,980 yen with out any extra charge. What’s a bargain!

I woke up a little early on that day to meet up with my friend at the nearby train station. The store location wasn’t too hard to find (map at the end of this blog). All we need to do was to show the confirmation slip to shop staff.

11_10_kimonocampaing_001
So many colorful kimono, I didn’t know which one to choose!

 

 

Staffs were very friendly and professional.

We need to choose kimono and matching Obi. Female kimonos are more colorful than males. And definitely larger variety of patterns.

 

11_10_kimonocampaing_003
Male kimonos
11_10_kimonocampaing_004
For children
I felt that sweet pink Kimono could represent myself so I chose the pink one.
Clearly I couldn’t dress myself  so they helped me get dressed in the kimono.
It took 20-30 mins total to dressing and hair do.
11_10_kimonocampaing_008
Putting on the gown
11_10_kimonocampaing_027
Obi for female
kimono001
Obi for male kimono
After get properly dressed in Kimono, it’s time for a hair-set. I really like they way they did my hair. It took only a few mins but look very professional. All of us look just like walking out of a salon!
Only if we were better at make up…
11_10_kimonocampaing_014
my hair style was very exquisite

 

 

Last but not least,I had to choose a bag , wooden shoes and get ready for a walk.

 

 

11_10_kimonocampaing_012
kimono002

I walked around and visited Asakusa temple for awhile, enjoyed eating Japanese sweets,took a lot of pictures and went back to the store before 5 PM to return Kimono.

kimono007
kimono006
kimono008
kimono009

**Please return Kimono before 5 PM

Store location

Kimono Rentals SAKURA store
Address: Hanakawado 2-3-11 5F Taito Ward, Tokyo City, Japan

Access

5 minutes walk from Asakusa  station (Exit 6), Tokyo Metro Ginza Line

11_10_kimonocampaing_022
11_10_kimonocampaing_025
11_10_kimonocampaing_026

A warm welcome is waiting for you just right in front of the elevator on the 5th floor.

Let’s get dress in Kimono and strolling around Asakusa area! Please join our Like&share campaign. Available online reservation only!!

November 2016  Limited time offer  !!

from 5,300 yen—-> 3,980 yen only!
Please click here for more information or  email us at tic-tokyo@his-world.com

activityjapan900px
copryrighttic_blog

One thought on “Limited time offer: Kimono rental in Asakusa *

Leave a Reply

